Supporting Hong Kong Students

What's New

Dinner for Hong Kong Students Studying in Taiwan

The Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office will organise three dinners for Hong Kong students studying in Taiwan, aiming to establish a closer relationship with students studying in different universities in Taoyuan, Hsinchu, Yunlin, Chiayi and Tainan. Details and registration of the dinners are as follows (document in Chinese only):-

Dinner for students at Yunlin, Chiayi and Tainan (7 December, Friday): please click here.
Dinner for students at Taoyuan (12 December, Wednesday): please click here.
Dinner for students at Hsinchu (14 December, Friday): please click here.

Hong Kong Started to Recruit Candidates for Five Officer Grades

New round of recruitment exercises for five officer grades has commenced, positions of which include Administrative Officer (AO), Executive Officer II (EOII), Assistant Labour Officer II (ALOII), Assistant Trade Officer II (ATOII), Management Services Officer II (MSOII) and Transport Officer II (TOII). Application period for all grades is open from 15 September and closes at 5pm on 5 October (Hong Kong time). Permanent Hong Kong Residents who are interested may learn about the details and submit applications via this link.

Common Recruitment Examinations and Basic Law Tests in 2018

All candidates of the coming Common Recruitment Examination (CRE) and Basic Law Test (BLT) (Degree / Professional Grades) will be arranged to sit the examination on 6 October 2018 in Hong Kong. An email will be sent to the candidates in the week of 17 September 2018 notifying them of the relevant examination details. If any candidates do not receive the email by 24 September 2018, they should immediately contact the Civil Service Examination Unit.

For more details of the aforesaid examinations / tests and the contact methods of the Civil Service Examination Unit, please refer to the following webpage:-
http://www.csb.gov.hk/english/recruit/cre/949.html

Internship programmes of HKETCO

The Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office will make available full-time internship opportunities in summer and part-time internship opportunities during the first and second semesters of the 2018-19 academic year for students in Taiwan. Application has been closed on 28 May 2018.

Internship programmes of HKETCO and 2018 Post-Secondary Student Summer Internship Programme

The Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office (HKETCO) will make available full-time internship opportunities in summer and part-time internship opportunities during the academic year for students in Taiwan. Applications will be open in April and May. Students who are interested may refer to the relevant announcement to be published.

Besides, the Hong Kong Government has launched the 2018 Post-Secondary Student Summer Internship Programme. Students who are Hong Kong permanent residents and enrolled in full-time accredited post-secondary programmes offered by post-secondary institutions outside Hong Kong can also submit their applications. Bureaux/departments will advertise their internship placement opportunities (where applicable) on their respective departmental websites and the Civil Service Bureau’s website. For more details, please refer to the following webpages:

Funding Scheme for Activities Organised by Hong Kong Students in Taiwan

Hong Kong students in Taiwan are invited to apply for funding from HKETCO to organise activities for the promotion of academic and cultural exchanges, as well as for strengthening liaison among Hong Kong students. For details, please read the documents below (available in Chinese only):

  1. Information leaflet for the scheme
  2. Tip for submission
  3. Application form

Hong Kong Students Taking Up Part-time Jobs or Internships while Studying in Taiwan

According to the relevant requirements of the Taiwan Authorities, Hong Kong students who have been officially enrolled in a school to take courses in a division, department or graduate institute thereof may apply for work permits for taking up part-time jobs. With the exception of the winter and summer vacations, the sum of working hours of each student shall not exceed 20 hours per week. For details, please refer to the relevant website of Taiwan's "Workforce Development Agency".

Besides, off-campus internship can possibly be regarded as a full-time or part-time work, even if the internship is part of the study course. Students may therefore be required to apply for work permits before joining the internship and be subject to the 20-hour-per-week work limit. To avoid violating the local regulations, Hong Kong students are advised to refer to the relevant requirements (in Chinese only) and clarify with the school if necessary.

Working or Starting up Businesses in Hong Kong after Graduation

The Labour Department (LD) launched the Higher Education Employment Information e-Platform in December 2016. Hong Kong students who are/were educated in tertiary institutes outside Hong Kong may search and apply for suitable job openings through this new dedicated webpage. The "Employment Information" section of the e-platform also provides job seekers with relevant information on Hong Kong’s local working environment, including an overview of employment in Hong Kong, key industries, qualification requirements of selected occupations, civil services vacancies, employment services in Hong Kong and so on.

Furthermore, a dedicated webpage on "Job Hunting Tips for the Youth" is set up in the GovHK website, providing information on career planning, searching for jobs online, as well as job hunting skills (such as tips on writing a CV and preparing for an interview) etc. The webpage also contains hyperlinks to Youth.gov.hk, a one-stop portal set up by the Hong Kong Government for young people with sections on "Career and Study" and "Job Seeking, as well as the "Youth Employment Start" (Y.E.S.) and the "Interactive Employment Service" of the Labour Department of Hong Kong. Students who are interested in starting up businesses in Hong Kong may also refer to the "Startup" section of Youth.gov.hk, and iStartup@hk which is dedicated for tech startups.

In order to assist and encourage Hong Kong students in Taiwan who are about to graduate to start their career development planning early, the Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office (HKETCO) will host career talks from time to time. Interested students may refer to the announcements on the page.

Qualifications Assessment

The Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic & Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) provides assessment services on qualifications awarded by granting bodies outside Hong Kong. The HKCAAVQ offers a professional opinion on whether the totality of the educational qualifications (i.e. the integrated learning outcomes of the highest qualification) of an individual meets the standard of a particular level of qualification in Hong Kong (for example, Bachelor Degree at Level 5 of the Hong Kong Qualifications Framework).

The assessment is conducted on an individual basis to assess a person's educational attainments in totality by comparing the learning outcomes achieved through their learning path against a particular level of qualification in Hong Kong. The assessment is not an accreditation of an institution or a programme, and the outcome pertains only to the individual applicant being assessed.

Please refer to the website of the HKCAAVQ for the relevant details. Details about the documentary evidence required for qualifications assessment are contained in paragraphs 8 to 13 in the Guidance Notes for Applications which is accessible from the website.

Besides, for more details about the standards, qualifications and registration of different professions in Hong Kong, please refer to the respective professional organisations, boards and councils. The hyperlinks of those organisations / boards / councils can be found in the the Higher Education Employment Information e-Platform.

Hong Kong Students Studying in Taiwan to Work in Taiwan after Graduation

According to the relevant requirements of the Taiwan Authorities, Hong Kong students studying in Taiwan may apply for working in Taiwan after graduation by:

  1. fulfilling prevailing requirements relating to wages and work experience etc.; and
  2. applying under the "New Scoring Criteria for Foreign and Overseas Chinese Students to Work in Taiwan".

For details, please refer to the relevant website of Taiwan's "Workforce Development Agency".

APEC Scholarship and Internship Initiative

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) formally launched the APEC Scholarship and Internship Initiative in February 2015. The Initiative aims to promote the creation of privately and publicly funded scholarship, training and internship opportunities to benefit students and young professionals in APEC member economies (in particular those from developing economies).

Hong Kong participates in APEC using the name "Hong Kong, China", and actively supports this initiative. Starting from the 2014/15 academic year, non-local recipients of the "HKSAR Government Scholarship Fund" Note originate from APEC member economies are also awarded the "Hong Kong, China - APEC Scholarship". In addition, a number of tertiary institutions and companies in Hong Kong have also contributed various scholarship and internship places under this initiative. Further details can be found in the relevant website.

Note The Scholarship Fund was established in 2008 to recognize outstanding local and non-local students, so as to attract outstanding local students to advance their studies at home, and meritorious non-local students to pursue higher education opportunities in Hong Kong. Details can be found in the relevant website.

Sitemap

支援香港學生

最新消息

在台香港同學餐聚:雲嘉南場、桃園場、新竹場

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處將於今年12月舉辦共三場「在台香港同學餐聚」,以期分別與在桃園、新竹、雲林、嘉義及台南不同大學就讀的同學建立更緊密的聯繫。費用全免。詳情如下:

12月7日(星期五)晚上–在台南市東區舉辦「雲嘉南場」,報名請按此
12月12日(星期三)晚上–在桃園市桃園區「桃園場」,報名請按此
12月14日(星期五)晚上–在新竹市東區舉辦「新竹場」,報名請按此

五個職系招聘工作開始

香港現已展開五個職系的新一輪招聘工作,包括 – 政務主任、二級行政主任、二級助理勞工事務主任、二級助理貿易主任、二級管理參議主任,及二級運輸主任。申請日期由9月15日至10月5日香港時間下午五時。有興趣的香港永久性居民可透過此連結了解詳情及遞交申請。

2018年綜合招聘考試及基本法測試

所有已申請參與10月份綜合招聘考試及基本法測試(學位/專業程度職系)的考生將獲安排於2018年10月6日在香港應試。考生將於2018年9月17日的一個星期內,以電郵獲通知有關考試詳情。考生如於2018年9月24日仍未收到上述電郵,請立即與公務員考試組聯絡。

有關上述考試的詳情及公務員考試組的聯絡方法,可瀏覽以下網頁:-
http://www.csb.gov.hk/tc_chi/recruit/cre/949.html

「香港經濟貿易文化辦事處實習計劃」

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處為在台學生開設暑期全職實習職位和2018-19學年第一學期及第二學期兼職實習職位。有關申請已於5月28日截止。

「2018年度專上學生暑期實習計劃」

香港政府「2018年度專上學生暑期實習計劃」已推出。於香港境外專上院校就讀全日制專上課程,並為香港永久性居民的學生,亦可申請。政策局/部門會把實習空缺(如適用)刊登於相關政策局/部門及公務員事務局的網頁內。有關詳情可參閱以下網頁:

資助在台香港學生活動計劃

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處現推出資助計劃,支援在台香港學生推行活動,推動學術和文化交流,並鼓勵學生加強彼此的聯繫。詳情請參考以下文件:

  1. 計劃章程
  2. 填寫須知及小提示
  3. 申請表格

在台灣就讀的香港學生在學期間工讀及實習

根據台灣當局的規定,來台正式入學修習科、系、所課程的香港學生,入學後可向有關機關申請工讀。除寒暑假外,每名學生每星期的工作時間最長為20小時。詳情請參閱台灣當局「勞動力發展署」相關網頁

另外,求學期間的「校外實習」課程,有機會被視為專職或兼職工作,參與者因而需要先取得工作許可及受到每星期最多20小時的工作時數限制。香港學生宜事先參考有關校外實習之規定,及向校方確認,以免違規,詳情可參閱相關網頁

畢業後回港就業及創業

香港勞工處於2016年12月推出「高等學歷就業資訊網上平台」。於香港以外地區高等院校留學的香港學生,可透過這個新設的專題網頁,搜尋和申請合適的職位空缺。網頁中「就業資訊」部分,亦向求職者提供於香港工作的相關資訊,包括本地就業概覽、主要行業、特定職業的學歷評估要求、公務員空缺、就業相關服務等。

此外,香港政府一站通內的「青年求職須知」專頁,提供了擇業、網上搜尋職位空缺,以及求職技巧(如撰寫履歷表和準備面試)等資訊,亦有連結至香港政府專為年青人而設的一站式網站Youth.gov.hk(內設就業升學路求職資訊站專頁),以及香港勞工處「青年就業起點」Y.E.S.互動就業服務。有意回港創業人士亦可參閱Youth.gov.hk內的「青年創業版」,以及專為科技初創企業而建立的iStartup@HK

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處為了協助和鼓勵現時在台就讀、或即將畢業的香港學生探索其職涯發展規劃,會定期舉辦就業創業資訊分享講座,有興趣參與的同學請留意本網頁的公布。

香港學歷評估及專業標準

香港學術及職業資歷評審局(評審局)為持有非香港學歷的個別人士提供學歷評估服務。評審局會為申請人的總體學歷(即最高及最終學歷的綜合學習成效)是否達到在香港取得某特定資歷的標準(例如香港資歷架構下第五級別的學士學位)提供專業意見。

評審局會獨立地評估個別人士的總體學歷,並將其在學習歷程中獲取的學習成效與在香港取得某特定資歷級別的標準作比對。學歷評估並非院校或課程評審,因此評估結果只適用於個別申請人而非特定教育機構或其課程。

有關詳情請參閱評審局相關網頁。有關評估所須的證明文件,請參閱可在該網頁下載的《學歷評估申請指引》第8至13段。

如欲了解更多香港不同專業人員相關標準水平、資格及註冊的資訊,請見各專業人員協會、管理局或委員會網站。相關連結可參閱「高等學歷就業資訊網上平台」。

在台灣就讀的香港學生畢業後留台工作

根據台灣當局的規定,在台灣就讀的香港學生畢業後留台工作方式包括:

(一)依一般做法符合薪資、工作經驗等條件後申請;以及
(二)依僑外生留台工作評點新制申請。

詳情請參閱台灣當局「勞動力發展署」相關網頁

APEC獎學金及實習機會

亞太經合組織(APEC)於2015年2月正式推出一項名為「APEC獎學金及實習機會」的倡議,主張公私部門創立及提供獎學金、訓練與實習機會,以惠及APEC成員經濟體(尤指發展中成員經濟體)的學生及年輕專業人士。

香港以「中國香港」的名義參與APEC,十分積極支持這項倡議。由2014/15學年起,「香港特別行政區政府獎學基金」的非本地得獎者,如果是來自APEC成員經濟體,將同時獲頒「中國香港–APEC獎學金」。此外,在此倡議下,香港多家大學及企業亦提供多個獎學金和實習機會。詳情可參閱相關網頁(只有英文版)。

該獎學基金在2008年成立,旨在表揚本地與非本地學生的卓越表現,從而吸引更多優秀本地學生留港升學和更多出色的非本地學生來港就學。詳情可參閱相關網頁

Sitemap