Investing in Hong Kong
Scene of Central, Hong Kong

Hong Kong - a Cosmopolitan City

As Asia’s World City, Hong Kong is a vibrant city and a major gateway to the Mainland China and international markets. With a business-friendly environment, rule of law, free trade and free flow of information, open and fair competition, high quality business and professional services, well-established and comprehensive financial networks, world-class transport and communications infrastructure, low and simple tax regime, and active promotion of innovation and technology development, Hong Kong is an ideal place for enterprises around the world to expand their business.

Hong Kong is an ideal platform for enterprises from Taiwan to enter the Mainland China and international markets

Services of the Investment Promotion Unit

The Investment Promotion Unit (IPU) of the HKETCO is responsible for promoting Hong Kong’s numerous advantages as a trade, investment and business hub in Asia to the business community in Taiwan. For enterprises from Taiwan seeking direct investment opportunities in Hong Kong, IPU will help them understand the business advantages of Hong Kong, thereby enabling them to make the best investment decision.

Services of the IPU include: Service Characteristics:

If you are seeking to invest in Hong Kong or would like to obtain more information, please contact IPU by email at investment@hketco.hk.

Enterprises from Taiwan in Hong Kong

In 2017, Taiwan was Hong Kong's third largest trading partner. Over 380 enterprises headquartered in Taiwan have established their footholds in Hong Kong, 19 of which have set up their regional headquarters in Hong Kong. Enterprises from Taiwan in Hong Kong form a diversified group, operating actively in various sectors such as finance and insurance, trade services, electronic products, tourism and hospitality, creative industries, as well as wholesaling and retailing. In recent years, IPU assisted a number of enterprises from Taiwan in setting up their business in Hong Kong. They include, for example, eslite Corporation, Fubon Life Insurance and Cathay Securities Corporation*.

*The list is not exhaustive due to limited space.

Related Links

Websites providing information about setting up a company in Hong Kong

Other Related Links

Sitemap

投資香港
香港中環景色

香港是國際都會

香港作為亞洲國際都會,是一個充滿活力的城市,也是通向中國大陸和國際市場的主要門戶之一。利便營商的環境、奉行法治的社會、自由的貿易制度、流通的資訊、公平開放的競爭環境、優質的營商服務和專業服務、發展完備和龐大的金融網絡、一流的交通和通訊基建、低稅率的簡單稅制、積極推動創新科技發展等,是世界各地企業擴充業務的理想地點。

香港是台灣企業進入中國大陸和國際市場的重要平台

投資推廣組的服務

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處投資推廣組專責向台灣工商界推廣以香港作為亞洲貿易、投資及商業中心的眾多優勢,並協助有意在香港尋找直接投資機會的台灣企業了解香港營商的優勢,進而讓它們能作出在香港投資的最佳決定。

投資推廣組的服務包括 - 投資推廣組提供的服務有三個特色:

有意到香港投資或索取更多相關資料,可以電郵聯繫投資推廣組:investment@hketco.hk

台資企業在香港

在 2017 年,台灣是香港的第 3 大貿易夥伴。超過 380 家母公司在台灣的企業在香港設有辦事處,其中 19 家以香港為地區總部。在香港的台灣企業是一個多元化的群體,活躍於金融保險、貿易服務、電子產品、飲食旅遊、文化創意及批發零售等多個領域。近年投資推廣組亦協助多家台灣企業落戶香港及擴展香港業務,例如誠品書店、富邦人壽及國泰證券*等。

*版面有限,未能盡錄。

相關網站

提供在香港開辦企業有關資料的網站

其他相關連結

Sitemap