About Us
Mr. John Leung

Welcome Message

Welcome to the website of the Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office (Taiwan) (HKETCO).

The HKETCO commenced operation in Taipei, Taiwan in December 2011. Our main role is to promote economic, trade and cultural exchanges between Hong Kong and Taiwan.

This website introduces the organisation structure and activities of HKETCO, and provides information about various aspects of Hong Kong. We hope that this website offers the information you need. Please contact us if you have any comments or suggestions.


John Leung
Director
Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office (Taiwan)

Library of Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office

About the Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office

As closer ties developed between Hong Kong and Taiwan and based on the agreement between the Hong Kong-Taiwan Economic and Cultural Cooperation and Promotion Council (ECCPC) and the Taiwan-Hong Kong Economic and Cultural Cooperation Council (THEC), the Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office (HKETCO) was officially established in Taipei on 19 December 2011. HKETCO is committed to promoting economic and trade cooperation as well as cultural exchanges between Hong Kong and Taiwan, with a view to achieving win-win.

For many years, Hong Kong has established close links with Taiwan in such areas as trade, culture and tourism. Taiwan is a major trading partner of Hong Kong and an important source of foreign direct investment in Hong Kong. A lot of companies from Hong Kong also have investments in Taiwan. Taiwan tourists, who make up a good share of visitors to Hong Kong, love coming to the city. Taiwan is also an ideal destination for Hong Kong tourists. Meanwhile, there have been frequent exchanges and visits between arts and cultural groups in Hong Kong and Taiwan.

Following the implementation of “Three Direct Links” and the signing of the Economic Cooperation Framework Agreement in June 2010 between the Mainland and Taiwan, relations between Hong Kong and Taiwan have taken a big step forward. On 1 April 2010, ECCPC was founded, functioning as the counterpart of Taiwan’s THEC. The two bodies were charged to discuss and deliberate public policy-related issues concerning both places. At the same time, to strengthen economic, trade and cultural exchanges between Hong Kong and Taiwan at all other levels, the Hong Kong-Taiwan Business Co-operation Committee and the Hong Kong-Taiwan Cultural Co-operation Committee were formed as the counterparts of THEC's Economic Cooperation Committee and Cultural Cooperation Committee. They together pursue greater cooperation and more exchanges between Hong Kong and Taiwan in various sectors such as trade, culture and the creative industries.

HKETCO, in collaborating with ECCPC, THEC, the Hong Kong Trade Development Council and the Hong Kong Tourism Board, etc., is set to push Hong Kong-Taiwan relations to new heights.

Structure of HKETCO (Taiwan)

Structure of HKETCO (Taiwan)

Functions of HKETCO (Taiwan)

HKETCO is tasked to fulfil the following functions –

Sitemap

關於我們

歡迎辭

歡迎瀏覽香港經濟貿易文化辦事處(台灣)(下稱「經貿文辦」)的網頁。

經貿文辦於2011年12月於台灣台北市開始運作。我們的主要職能乃促進香港與台灣在經濟、貿易和文化等領域的往來和交流。

本網頁旨在向你介紹經貿文辦的組織架構和工作活動情況,並且向你提供有關香港各方面的資訊。希望我們的網頁能提供你所需的資料。若有何意見和建議,歡迎與我們聯絡。

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處圖書館

關於香港經濟貿易文化辦事處

隨着香港和台灣的關係和合作越趨緊密,「港台經濟文化合作協進會」(下稱「協進會」)及「台港經濟文化合作策進會」(下稱「策進會」)磋商取得的共識,香港經濟貿易文化辦事處(台灣)於2011年12月19日在台北正式設立,致力推動香港和台灣兩地的經貿合作和文化交流,以達致互惠雙贏的目標。

多年以來,香港與台灣在經貿、文化和旅遊等交流素來密切。台灣是香港主要貿易夥伴之一,亦是香港重要的外來直接投資來源地,同時不少香港的企業亦有在台灣投資。台灣遊客喜愛到香港旅遊,成為香港重要的觀光客源,香港居民亦視台灣為理想的旅遊地點。此外,港台兩地的文化藝術團體亦經常互訪交流。

近年兩岸實施三通,並於2010年6月簽訂《海峽兩岸經濟合作框架協議》,港台關係亦大步往前邁進。2010年4月1日,協進會成立,與台灣方面所成立的策進會為對口機構,就港台兩地公共政策相關的事宜,進行討論和磋商。同時,為進一步促進香港和台灣在經貿和文化方面的民間交流,港方亦分別成立了「香港-台灣商貿合作委員會」和「港台文化合作委員會」,與策進會下設的「經濟合作委員會」和「文化合作委員會」為對口機構,共同推動港台兩地在經貿、文化和創意產業等方面的交流和合作。

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處與協進會、策進會、香港貿易發展局香港旅遊發展局等機構共同攜手合作,使香港和台灣的關係更上一層樓。

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處的架構

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處的架構

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處的職能

香港經濟貿易文化辦事處的職能包括 :

Sitemap