News and Activities


Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office officially opens (with video) (15.5.2012)

The Financial Secretary, Mr John C Tsang, officiates at the opening reception of the Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office (HKETCO) in his capacity as the Hong Kong-Taiwan Economic and Cultural Co-operation and Promotion Council (ECCPC) Honorary Chairperson in Taipei. Picture shows Mr Tsang addressing the reception.

The Director of the HKETCO, Mr John Leung, delivers a welcoming speech at the HKETCO opening reception.

Mr John C Tsang officiates at the unveiling ceremony to mark the opening of the Hong Kong Economic, Trade and Cultural Office.

Mr John C Tsang (centre) propose a toast with other guests, including (starting from left) Director of the HKETCO, Mr John Leung; the Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs cum ECCPC Director ECCPC, Mr Raymond Young; the ECCPC Vice-Chairperson, Mr David Lie; the ECCPC Chairperson, Mr Charles Lee; the Chairman of the Taiwan-Hong Kong Economic and Cultural Co-operation Council, Mr Lin Chen-kuo, the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury cum ECCPC Vice-Chairperson, Professor K C Chan; the Permanent Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs cum ECCPC Director, Mr Joshua Law; and the Under Secretary for Security cum ECCPC Director, Mr Lai Tung-kwok.

Mr John C Tsang attends the launch of the new book and app "12 Hong Kong Moments", which was organised by the Hong Kong Tourism Board to tie in with the HKETCO opening, at the Eslite Xinyi Store.

Please click to watch the video